top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Elizabeth Chandler

To Let Go


Sometimes I feel like I just can't do it, and therefore, what's the point in trying.

Sometimes I'm just not brave enough to accept the fact that I have a lot to learn.

Sometimes I just want to be brilliant. I do.

I want to be brilliant.


And it physically hurts to say it.

It's embarrassing. But it's true.


The question is: are we strong enough to fail one thousand times over in order to grow?

The question is: are we brave enough to show up, be vulnerable, and fall the fuck down?


I don't know. But I'm trying. Because that's the person I wish to become.

One who strives for growth, not perfection. One who works as hard as she dreams.

I want to be proud of my failings.

I want to let go.

131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fractures

Pick-pocket change and a trail of dust –– licked clean; huffed deep; a rolled-up tenner in hand –– She tells you she had to put the dog down.He was screaming. No one listened. Father asked what was fo

La Quinta

So delicate, the mountains stand, like paper-mache experiments sculpted by a shaking hand, no, perhaps a thoughtful hand, one set with the intent of chaos. A moon landing, situated atop this plastic g

The Fall

They stand tall in the thousands. Momentous in their tear-shape patchworks. Each attached to the tree limb by one thin strand, one so fragile as a string tied to a kite in a summer storm. And yet, her

bottom of page